Sail Tailor – Illustration Friday (Sailor)

LDanz_sailor

Yo-ho-ho it’s time to sew!

It’s been awhile since I’ve done an Illustration Friday, so I figured I’d try one this week (although cutting it pretty close to the end of the week).  While digital drawing is usually my thing, the nice summer weather has been motivating me to find other, more easily-portable and glare-resistant forms of making art.  I’m kind of enjoying b&w ink drawing right now, so I drew the outlines for this sail tailoring sailor at the park today (and then colored him digitally at home).

Leave a Reply

