Rainy Day Refresh

danzillustrator_img

With the beautiful summer weather we’ve been having lately, it’s been hard to find the time to squeeze in some drawing.  I do what I can to get the best of both worlds – I bring my clipboard/sketchpad to parks with me and have a perfect spot in my yard to sit and draw with my laptop, however, I still haven’t found a good way to draw and ride bikes at the same time.  Luckily, I didn’t have to worry about that tonight – it rained (bad for biking – great for drawing)

One thing I’ve been meaning to do for awhile now is update the header image to this blog.  My previous Danzillustrator was created rather quickly, so I wanted to take a little more time with it and develop the character a little more.  And, of course, really pump up the colors (if you haven’t noticed by now, I like color!). There’s still a few shadows I want to tweak and I have to find a better way to position the aqua and red crayons, but that can be a project for another rainy day.

One thought on “Rainy Day Refresh

Leave a Reply

