Butterfly Catching – Illustration Friday (Danger)

danger_ldanz

I do a lot of sketching over lunch breaks, and now that it’s summer, one of my favorite spots to spend my half hour is a grassy park close to where I work.  This week, between bites of my sandwich and random doodling, I was watching a little butterfly flutter around.  It eventually flew out of site, but it was enough to inspire me for this week’s Illustration Friday post.  Of course, my final illustration is a bit of a stretch from my inspiration (no crocodiles at the park… at least none that I’m aware of), but even something as simple as a little butterfly could cause a great amount of danger for anyone not watching where they’re going.

And what can be more distracting than a butterfly?

Leave a Reply

